Skip to Main Content

INFORMATION FOR

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Summer Term 2022

  • Monday, May 2 - Pre-orientation materials for Online Executive MPH students become available
  • Wednesday, June 8 - Year 2 summer intensive begins for Online Executive MPH students
  • Sunday, June 12 - Year 2 summer intensive ends for Online Executive MPH students
  • Monday, June 13 - Online orientation events for Online Executive MPH students begin
  • Friday, June 24 - Summer session classes begin for Online Executive MPH students
  • Monday, July 4 - Independence Day break – no classes
  • Tuesday, July 5 - Orientation for APMPH and Accelerated MBA/MPH students
  • Wednesday, July 6 - Summer session classes begin for APMPH and Accelerated MBA/MPH students
  • Thursday, August 18 - Classes end for Online Executive MPH, APMPH and Accelerated MBA/MPH summer session

Fall Term 2022

  • Monday, August 15 - OCS opens for registration
  • Monday-Tuesday, August 22-30 - Orientation sessions for incoming MPH students
  • Friday, August 26 - Course registration deadline
  • Wednesday, August 31 - Fall term classes begin; add/drop period begins
  • Friday, September 2 - Friday classes do not meet; Monday classes meet instead
  • Monday, September 5 - Labor Day; Classes do not meet
  • Tuesday, September 13 – Last day to add classes and exemption deadline
  • Wednesday, October 12 - Last day to withdraw from a fall term course without the course appearing on the transcript; last day to change auditor status in a class
  • Tuesday, October 18 - October Recess begins, 11:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 19 - Fall onsite intensive session for Online Executive MPH begins
  • Sunday, October 23 - Fall onsite intensive session for Online Executive MPH ends
  • Monday, October 24 - Classes resume
  • Friday, November 18 - Classes end; November recess begins, 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 28 - Classes resume
  • Friday, December 9 - Last day to withdraw from a fall term course; Classes end, 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 12* - Reading period begins
  • Thursday, December 15 - Final examinations begin
  • Wednesday, December 21 - Final examinations end; Winter recess begins
  • Monday, January 2 - Ethics course for Online Executive MPH begins
  • Sunday, January 15 - Ethics course for Online Executive MPH ends

rev. 02.18.2022

Spring 2023

  • Wednesday, January 4 - OCS opens for registration
  • Friday, January 13 - Course registration deadline
  • Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King Day; Classes do not meet
  • Tuesday, January 17 - Spring term classes begin; add/drop period begins
  • Wednesday, January 25 – Last day to add classes and exemption deadline
  • Friday, March 10 - Last day to withdraw from a spring term course without the course appearing on the transcript; last day to change auditor status in a class
  • Friday, March 10 - Spring recess begins, 6:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 22 - Spring onsite intensive session for Online Executive MPH students begins
  • Sunday, March 26 - Spring onsite intensive session for Online Executive MPH students ends
  • Monday, March 27 - Classes resume
  • Friday, April 28 - Last day to withdraw from a spring term course; Classes end, 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, May 1* - Reading Period begins
  • Thursday, May 4 - Final examinations begin
  • Wednesday, May 10 - Final examinations end
  • Monday, May 22 - University Commencement, Class of 2023

Grading Calendar

Friday, August 26 - Final grades are due for summer session (Online Executive MPH/APMPH/Accelerated MBA/MPH)
Monday, January 9 - Final grades are due for fall term (all students)
Monday, May 1 - Final THESIS grades are due to Registrar
Monday, May 15 - Final grades are due for spring term (all graduating students)
Friday, June 2 - Final grades are due for spring term (all returning students)

* Some classes may meet during Reading Period.