Skip to Main Content


Three Faculty Members Appointed to Endowed Chairs

March 22, 2018

Three Yale faculty members — Dr. Nita Ahuja, Dr. Clifford Bogue, and Vasilis Vasiliou — were appointed to endowed professorships.

Ahuja, named as the William H. Carmalt Professor of Surgery, is a surgeon and research scientist internationally renowned for her expertise in the management of peritoneal cancer metastases with cytoreduction and heated intraperitoneal chemotherapy. Read Ahuja’s announcement.

Bogue, appointed as the Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Pediatrics, is a pediatric critical care specialist who focuses his research on understanding the molecular control of organ formation and cell-type specification. Read Bogue’s announcement.

Vasiliou, designated as the Susan Dwight Bliss Professor of Epidemiology, focuses his research on investigating the mechanisms of cellular responses to environmental stress and gene-environment interactions involved in a number of diseases. Read Vasiliou’s announcement.

Submitted by Adrian Bonenberger on March 27, 2018